Volunteer LeadershipoVolunteer Academy Leadership

There are dozens of members engaged in vital leadership positions within the Sports Academy.  Without their leadership and vision, the Academy's work would not get done.  Most terms of service are three years in length and are renewable for up to one additional term.  If you are interested in assisting the Academy through one of these leadership roles or a role within the Special Interest Groups, please reach out to let us know you're interested. 

Nominate Someone for Leadership

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Tim Vidale - Chair
Deidra Debnam
Dan Lorenz
Amy Arundale
Vien Vu
Carol Mack
Michael Cromartie

Early Career Professionals Committee

Nick Andreas - Chair
MacKenzie Scovill - Vice-Chair
Colin Tempelis - Communications
Pedro Zavala - Student Liaison
Fernando Espinosa - Resident/Fellow Liaison
Katie Lynch - SIG Liaison
Katie Weisenberger - Professional Development

CSM Educational Programming Team

Mike Mullaney - Chair
Carol Ferkovic Mack - Vice-Chair

TCC Educational Programming Team

Tim Tyler - Chair
Rob Manske
Russ Payne

Home Study and Continuing Education Courses

Rob Manske

Membership Services

Jennifer Miller - Chair
Katie Colgan - TeamMates Chair

Drew Jenk - Awards Chair
Mike Rosenthal - Award Committee Member
Teresa Schuemann - Award Committee Member
Gary Calabrese - Award Committee Member

Practice Services

Airelle Giordano - Co-chair
Jim Zachazewski - Co-chair
Patrick Pablan
Sarah Reinking
Tim Vidale
Zach Christopherson 

Research Services

Bryan Heiderscheit, PT, PhD, FAPTA - Chair
Stephanie Di Stasi, PT, PhD
Mark Paterno, PT, PhD, MBA, ATC
Karin Silbernagel, PT, PhD, ATC
Glenn Williams, PT, PhD, ATC
Rich Willy, PT, PhD

Governance Services

Alan Crothers - Chair
R.M. Barney Poole - Parliamentarian
Shane McClinton - Team Leader
Greg Alnwick - State Network Team Leader

For a complete list of State volunteers, click here.

Nominating Committee

Tim Sell - Chair
Tim Vidale
Lenny Macrina

Sports Specialty Council 

Alan Crothers - Chair

Jim Zachezewski
Carey Rothschild
Richard Clark